October 15, 2021:   Race teams, officials, family and friends gathered Friday evening at Toledo Speedway for the Flat Rock and Toledo Speedways Awards Night.  Each of the champions received their championship banners from ARCA President and Flat Rock/Toledo owner and promoter Ron Drager.

Flat Rock’s ARCA Moran Chevrolet Outlaw Super Late Models were presented their point fund checks and trophies.  Eric Lee captured his 5th Flat Rock track championship, thanking his car owner and father, Steve Lee for his support.  Dick Barker, representing Moran Chevrolet, presented Eric a check for $1500 for his championship.  Steve Cronenwett Jr. finished second, while Justin Schroeder was third.  Conner Zbozien was fourth and Frank Jiovani fifth in the final standings.   Paul Pelletier, Stan Yee Jr., Chris Benson, Hayden Sprague and Scott Pemberton completed the top ten in the final point tally.  Bryan Moore was Rookie of the Year.  Zbozien and Yee Jr. picked up the Corrigan Race Fuels bonus of $150 and $100, respectively.

Second-generation driver Dennis Whisman Jr. made it 2 track championships in a row in the Flat Rock ARCA Figure 8 division.  Jr. was consistent throughout the season and captured 3 wins.  Dennis was not in attendance, as he was getting married!  Jakob Lee capped off a great season by taking second, Eugene Worden also had a solid year to grab third spot, with fan favorite Stephanie Bradley fourth and Dave Lambert fifth.  Ethen Lambert, Brice Thomsen, Jeremy Vanderhoof, Billy Earley and John Lambert were next in line to complete the top 10.   Whisman Jr. ($150) and Worden ($100) took the Corrigan Race Fuels bonus money.

The ARCA DTS Drive Train Specialists Street Stock class saw Greg Studt notch his third Flat Rock Street Stock title.  Greg had 4 wins on the year in point races and a victory in a non-point event.  Jeff Metdepenningen came home second in the final points, third was Nick Shanks, fourth was Trevor Farmer and fifth was Clarity Patton.  Johnny Rangel, Landon Schuster, Max Fair, James Pankow and Lonnie York completed the top 10.  Farmer and Rangel were named Co-Rookies of the Year.  Patton ($150) and Liaeff ($100) were the Corrigan Race Fuels bonus winners.

First year racer Robert Stewart took the DTS Drive Train Specialists ARCA Street Stock B Main point chase over fellow rookie Mike Miller.  Rich Abel, Taylor Papineau, David Hanna, Justin Peterman, Rob Liedel, Joe Rozek, Caleb Barron and Wilburn Parks trailed the lead duo in the final standings.  Miller was named B Main Rookie of the Year.

The Vault Antiques and Treasures 3-race ARCA Enduro Series championship resulted in a tie between Kyle Metdepenningen and Nathan Sprotberry, the first titles for each driver.  Kyle was unable to attend, so he had his father, Jeff, accepted his awards. Nathan thanked his father, mother and sponsors for their support.  Robb Remick was third, Rayce Metdepenningen, Kyle’s brother, was fourth and Derrick Sheppard and Dale Buttrey tied for fifth spot.  Tadek Stadniczuk, James Rae, Cody Remick and Justin Chamberlin finished out the top ten.  Brian Oberle of The Vault handed out point fund checks and trophies.

The ARCA R & M Late Model Sportsman division crowned Ron Allen as the champ, his 10th title overall in the class. Ron grabbed 2 wins on the way to the championship, edging out Greg Stilwell Jr. by 15 points.  Mike Young, Todd Perkins, Howard Kelley Jr., Grant Hedges, Andy Harding, Dan Grigsby, Robert Meiring and James Brazeau completed the top 10 point men.  Perkins was named Rookie of the Year.  Meiring and and Stilwell Jr. were the Bazell Race Fuels bonus winners of $150 and $100, respectively.

A pair of wins propelled Jeff Metdepenningen to The Vault Antiques and Treasures ARCA Factory Stock title at Toledo and Flat Rock.  Jeff nosed out Steven Smith for the championship.  Randy Padgett Jr., Craig Osenbaugh, Brian Ringger, James Rae, Gabrielle Grigsby, Matt Bunting, Logan Bunting and Hunter Padgett completed the top ten point-getters.  The Vault’s Brian Oberle presented the checks and trophies.

Johnny Rangel, Justin Peterman, Grant Hedges and Robert Meiring were the random draw winners for product certificates from Five Star RaceCar Bodies.

Point fund and contingency award sponsors for 2021 included Moran Chevrolet, The Vault Antiques and Treasures, ARCA, B & H Race Parts, DTS Drive Train Specialists, Five Star RaceCar Bodies, Hoosier Tire, Penske Shocks, R & M Recycling, Innovative Fluids, LLC, Bazell Race Fuels, Corrigan Race Fuels and Sunoco Race Fuels. 

The winter office for both tracks may be contacted by calling 419-727-1100.  The 2022 schedules are expected be released around the holiday season.  Always check the official websites at www.flatrockspeedway.com, www.toledospeedway.com or www.arcaracing.com.