6/28/14 Flat Rock LM Highlights (Frank Jiovani)

The 50 lap ARCA Moran Chevrolet Late Model feature saw Stan Yee Jr. grab the lead on the start. The top 10 qualifiers drew for position, and Yee sailed into the number 1 spot on the green. As the 18 car field diced back and forth, Justin Schroeder moved up to challenge Stan for the lead. On a lap 19 restart, Justin edged by Yee and took charge of the race as he grabbed his second win of the year at Flat Rock. Steve Cronenwett Jr. applied pressure to the leader with about 20 laps to go and took second spot at the finish, with Paul Pelletier grabbing third. Dennis Strickland, Frank Jiovani, Derek Wiley, Yee Jr., Grant Hedges, Jim Alvis and Derrick Sheppard completed the top ten. A rash of yellow flags slowed the action. Pelletier set fast time at 11:639, while Cronenwett Jr., rookies Bryan Richards and Steve Hawes took the heat race wins. For Richard and Hawes, the wins were their first-ever checkered flags at the track.

In an attempt to reduce spam, comments on content older than one year cannot be posted.