Flat Rock Speedway’s 2022 point chases for the Season titles in each class will be decided this Saturday night, August 27.  The Harris Mechanical Season Championships are on the line as a total 5 track champions will be crowned.  A special start time of 6 p.m. is in place for Saturday night.

Macomb, MI driver Eric Lee is in control of the ARCA Moran Chevrolet Outlaw Super Late Model class.  Eric has had a stellar year, with 5 wins and a host of runner-up finishes in 2022.  Lee, whose father, Steve, captured the 1995 Flat Rock title, leads Connor Zbozien, George Rangel, Chris Benson and Paul Pelletier, heading into Saturday’s final point race. Eric is looking to capture his 6th Flat Rock championship and 2nd in a row.   The Moran Chevrolet Championship bonuses for this race will award $300, $200 and $100 to the top 3 finishers respectively in the final race of the season.

5-time king Billy Earley holds a slight 20-point edge over defending champ Dennis Whisman Jr. as the R & M Recycling ARCA Figure 8 division goes into the final night of point racing.  Billy, another second-generation driver (father Gary was a Figure 8 driver) has 2 wins in 2022.  Jakob Lee, Eugene Worden and Brice Thomsen make up the top 5 point men with 1 race to go.

While he has 2 Figure 8 championships to his credit, Jeremy Vanderhoof is staring at his first-ever ARCA DTS Drive Train Specialists Street Stock title.  Jeremy holds a 65-point lead over 2021 champ Greg Studt, with Ron Allen, Doug Litogot and Rob Moore Jr. next in line in the point tally.  Jeremy, also a second-generation driver (father Jerry was a Figure 8 racer) has 3 feature wins on the season going into Saturday night.  The division is arguably one of the most competitive classes in the Tri-state area, with an average car count of 26 cars to date.

Another Street Stock driver is looking to put his name in the record books as Mike Miller has all but clinched the 2022 Street Stock B Main Championship.  Rich Abel, Robert Stewart, Taylor Papineau and Chuck Pankow are sitting in spots 2-5 with one race to go.

2018 division king Derrick Sheppard has a 10-point lead over 2021 co-champ Nathan Sprotberry as The Vault Antiques and Treasures ARCA Enduro Series hits the track for their 4th and final 250 lap race of the year.  The race will be the finale’ of the evening.  Cody Remick and 2021 co-champ Kyle Metdpenningen are tied for third, 25 points back, while Brad Turner sits in fifth, 55 markers behind the leader.  Derrick’s father and car owner, Rick, competed in the Outlaw Super Late Model class.

The Saturday, August 27 time schedule has the pit gates opening at 2 p.m., the front gates and ticket office opening at 4, with practice also slated to begin at 4.  Qualifying will follow and racing begins at that special start time of 6 p.m.  Each class will run heat races and their respective feature events.  The 250 lap Enduro race is the lone event for the class.

There is no pre-race ticket sale for this event.  All tickets go on sale at the track on race day at 4 p.m.

No coolers, cans or bottles are permitted.  Parking is free on the track grounds.