FLAT ROCK/TOLEDO SPEEDWAY NEWS/NOTES—NOVEMBER 19, 2020

FLAT ROCK/TOLEDO SPEEDWAY NEWS/NOTES—NOVEMBER 19, 2020

First and foremost, we hope this note finds you, your family and friends safe and healthy.  The ongoing COVID-19 pandemic continues its grip on everyone and every facet of our lives nation-wide. Despite this crisis, we will continue to prepare for next year; we are ready to roll out some key dates for both tracks for the 2021 season.

Please keep in mind that due to the ongoing crisis, the schedule and dates are tentative.  While we have hope that things are going to change in the coming months, we also are being very realistic about the 2021 season.  There is the possibility that we still could be under some type of state and local orders; however, we will continue to prepare for the new season ahead of us.

The following are some of the dates for each track.  Due to the virus and uncertainty, we have moved back the release of the entire schedule for both venues to mid-January.

FLAT ROCK OPENING NIGHT is Saturday, May 1:  Outlaw Super Late Models (OSLM), Figure 8’s (F8), Street Stocks (SS).

Pre-Season Practice Days:  Saturday, April 18, Saturday, April 25.

Saturday, May 29: Joy Fair Memorial 100

Saturday, July 10:  Firecracker 150:  OSLM-50, SS-50, F8-30, SS B Main-20 laps and fireworks

Saturday, July 24: Stan Yee Memorial 150

**Flat Rock will run 3 FRIDAY NIGHT SHOWS in 2021:  Two of these dates are to accommodate racing at Toledo on those 2 Saturday nights.

Friday, May 21:  Outlaw Super Late Models, Figure 8’s, Street Stocks. 7:30 p.m. start.

Friday, July 2:  School Bus Figure 8 race, OSLM, F8, Boat Race, Flag Pole Race (rain date is Saturday, July 3).

Friday, August 6:  Enduro 250, F8, SS.

TOLEDO:  we would like to run an event in April, but with the ongoing pandemic, we will wait and make that decision in the new year.

Saturday, May 22:  ARCA Menards Series 200, plus LMSP (Late Model Sportsman), FS (Factory Stocks).

Friday, June 18:  School Bus Figure 8 race, plus LMSP, F8, FS, Boat Figure 8.

Thursday, July 1:  O’Reilly Auto Parts All Star Monster Truck Tour!  Rain or shine, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 6:  62nd Anniversary Show:  OSLM, LMSP, F8, FS, SS.

Saturday, September 18:  Glass City 200

Sunday, October 10:  USAC Silver Crown Series

Our holiday sale order form was posted last week on each of the track’s home pages.  There is a link to the order form.  You can do it by phone or download the form and email it back to us.  Hats, T-shirts, hooded sweatshirts, $25 gift cards, Flat Rock season tickets and tire vouchers all make great gift ideas for the racer in your life!

The ARCA license forms for 2021 will be posted on the track’s home pages in mid-December.

Please take care of your family members during this crisis….from our family to yours, Happy Thanksgiving!

 

 

 

Comments