Flat Rock, MI: A total of 6 former winners have filed entries for this Saturday’s Moran Chevrolet-Stan Yee Memorial 150 at Flat Rock Speedway. The 150 lap all-green flag contest is the biggest race of the season at the track, and is the 4th leg of the ARCA Late Model Gold Cup Series, as well as a point race for the track’s Moran Chevrolet Late Models. The race is also a co-sanctioned event with the Main Event Late Model Series.

Middleville, MI driver Brian Bergakker is the defending race winner. Bergakker has taken a liking to the track in the past couple of years, sweeping both the Joy Fair and Stan Yee Memorial events in 2018. So far this season, Brian finished 6th in the Joy Fair Memorial in May and came back to win the Level Pebble 100 in June.

5 other former winners of this prestigious event have also entered this Saturday’s race. Eric Lee (2004, 2011), Harold Fair Jr. (2005, 2014), Paul Pelletier (2006), Justin Schroeder (2008) and Mike Root (2010, 2012) will be looking to add another Gold Cup to their trophy cases.

Yee was a championship car owner in the Late Model ranks for over 40 years. His son, Stan Jr. captured the 2003 Flat Rock title and is entered for the prestigious event. Stan passed away in 2008.

Fans can save $5 on advance tickets by calling the track at 734-782-2480. The advance sale ends Friday, July 19 at 5 p.m. Tickets are $20 in advance and $25 the day of the show. Children 6-12 are $3 each and under 6 are free.

.The race will award $2633 to the winner and $533 to start the contest. The $33 increments are in honor of Stan’s famous car #33, now driven by his son, Stan Jr.

Bonus awards include lap money at $5 per lap, which is now available by calling the track at 734-782-2480 or the Toledo Speedway office at 419-727-1100.

Moran Chevy will also award a set of tires to a driver that has pre-entered through a random draw, along with the weekly Moran Chevy Fast Qualifier ($100) and Moran Hard Charger (Most Improved) $50 bonus. Penske Shocks will award $100 product certificates to the winner and 5th place finisher.

The 2019 Gold Cup Series sponsors include Moran Chevrolet, Innovative Fluids, LLC, Royal Truck and Trailer Sales, DTS Drive Train Specialists, Dani’s Transport and Francis Engineering.

Fastime Racing Engines and Parts will be awarding $250 to the crew chief of the Gold Cup champion driver at the track’s annual awards banquet.

Race day on Saturday will see the pit area opening at 2:30, practice begins at 4:30 p.m. and the front gates will also open at that time. The track’s ARCA Victory Lane Quick Oil Change Figure 8’s will also be in action. Time trials begin at 6 and racing gets the green flag at 7 p.m.

The updated entry list and lap money sponsorship list are posted in the next race box on the Flat Rock website home page.


New comments can no longer be posted.