Toledo, Ohio—January 31, 2018: A pair of changes to the ARCA Late Model Gold Cup program for the upcoming season will benefit drivers that compete at ARCA’s 2 short tracks-Flat Rock and Toledo Speedways. A point fund will be re-instated, and a bonus plan for the two (2) events at Toledo has been added.

Moran Chevrolet, DTS Drive Train Specialists, Royal Truck and Trailer and Dani’s Transport will all return as Gold Cup Sponsors for 2018. Additional support is also in the works.

“We cannot do these types of special events for our Late Model division without the great support of our sponsors,” said Ron Drager. “We are very pleased to announce the changes for the Gold Cup Series and we look forward to the upcoming season.”

The purses for each of the 5 races will remain intact. The point fund returns for 2018 and will award $1000 to the champion, with $600, $400, $300 and $200 respectively, to the top five in the final points.

The new program is a bonus plan for the 2 Toledo events. For the April 14 race, the 2017 top 10 drivers from Flat Rock’s final points AND the 2017 top 10 drivers from the Gold Cup final points will collect a $150 bonus, providing you have a PAID PRE-ENTRY and attempt to compete in the race. A driver may collect BOTH bonuses posted, should they be eligible.

For the June 29 race, the 2018 current top 10 points for both groups will be used for the bonus money.

The Flat Rock drivers eligible for the April 14 bonus are: Justin Schroeder, Stan Yee Jr., Jimmy Thiel, Frank Jiovani, Paul Pelletier, Steve Cronenwett Jr., Jeff Plumb, Joe Hawes, Derrick Sheppard and Chris Benson.

The Gold Cup drivers eligible for the April 14 bonus are: Jiovani, Harold Fair Jr., Dennis Strickland, Phil Bozell, Scott Pemberton, Tom O’Leary IV, Andy Bozell, Steve Needles, Jimmy Thiel and Joe Hawes.

The Gold Cup entry will be available by March 1.

The 5 Gold Cup events are the Spring 100 at Toledo, April 14; the Joy Fair Memorial 100 Saturday, May 26 at Flat Rock; the Level Pebble 200 at Flat Rock Saturday, June 23, which is a 75 lap contest; the Friday, June 29 Miller Lite 100 lap race at Toledo and the Saturday, July 21 Moran Chevrolet Stan Yee Memorial 150 at Flat Rock.